Top 12 Head for the Hills

Top 12 Head for the Hills

Organisers of the UAC Easter Stages Rally are delighted to give fans a sneak preview of the Top 12 entries for the second round of the Irish Tarmac rally Championship in a fortnights time on 6th & 7th April, in County Antrim.  

Fresh from his second place finish in West Cork last weekend, Josh Moffett has  pole position with third place brother Sam Moffett, the 2017 ITRC Champion, slotting into the number two spot whilst Derek McGarrity, current leader of the Mc Grady Insurance MSA ANICC Stage Rally Championship completes the top 3.  

Robert Barrable will continue his tussle with Desi Henry wearing door panels 4 and 5 while Jonny Greer starts ahead of Marty McCormack, Daniel Cronin and Stephen Wright to crank up the excitement created during the first round. A second outing for Eugene Donnelly sees him ahead of Alan Carmichael, current in second place in the Mc Grady Insurance MSA ANICC Stage Rally Championship and one of the fans favourites, Frank Kelly makes up the top twelve runners.  

These top crews will be joined by another 60 plus entries to start on Friday and then the Juniors and second event runners will join them first thing on Saturday morning for their own event the Easter Stages Saturday Rally.  These additional entries will slot into the Friday finishers in numerical order.  

The Top 12 entries for the UAC Easter Stages Rally 6th & 7th April 2018  

  1. Josh Moffett Ford Fiesta R5
  2. Sam Moffett Ford Fiesta R5
  3. Derek McGarrity Subaru Impreza S14 WRC
  4. Robert Barrable Ford Fiesta R5
  5. Desi Henry Ford Fiesta R5
  6. Johnny Greer Citroen DS3 R5
  7. Marty McCormack Skoda Fabia R5
  8. Daniel Cronin Ford Fiesta R5
  9. Stephen Wright Ford Fiesta R5
  10. Eugene Donnelly Hyundai i20 R5
  11. Alan Carmichael Mini WRC
  12. Frank Kelly Ford Escort Mk2